Friday, December 3, 2010

Water Treatment Program Recipients Announced

A few days ago, Lt. Governor Becky Skillman named seven communities -- Batesville, Boonville, Brownsburg, Kokomo, Monticello, Noblesville, and Rensselaer -- recipients of Energy Efficiency for Water Treatment (EEWT) program grants.  The $350,000 program was funded through the U.S. Department of Energy's State Energy Program.

These communities will use grant dollars to replace or upgrade existing pumps, motors, and/or controls for water and/or water treatment facilities.  Bottom line -- these significant improvements will help keep costs low for taxpayers.

As these projects get off the ground, we'll follow up and highlight their successes, so stay tuned!

No comments:

Post a Comment